Category Archives: Espionage

The Last Man: A Novel (A Mitch Rapp Novel)

| November 5, 2016 | admin | 0

By Vince Flynn

Mitch Rapp’s hunt for a lacking CIA asset increases the stakes for his personal survival—in Vince Flynn’s “tight, correct, and dynamite” (Star Tribune, Minneapolis) number 1 New York Times bestseller.

The head of clandestine operations in Afghanistan has been abducted, his 4 bodyguards carried out in chilly blood. With the CIA plunged into predicament mode, Rapp is dispatched to discover his lacking pal, Joe Rickman, in any respect bills. He isn’t the one one trying to find Rickman; an FBI certain agent is at his heels, made up our minds in charge Rapp for the bloody debacle. Rapp is, despite the fact that, the one one that is familiar with yes issues in regards to the vanished black ops master—secrets that during the incorrect palms may possibly end up disastrous. With parts of his personal executive undermining him—and America’s security—at each flip, Rapp has to be as ruthless and deceitful as his enemies to accomplish this razor’s-edge mission.

Show description

Foreign Influence: A Thriller (The Scot Harvath Series)

| November 5, 2016 | admin | 0

By Brad Thor

Place of origin defense operative Scot Harvath is termed to motion once more during this pulse-pounding political mystery from no 1 New York Times bestselling writer Brad Thor.

Navy SEAL grew to become covert operative Scot Harvath is termed to motion in Brad Thor’s red-hot thriller—a “must learn for our instances” (James Rollins). Buried in the black ops budgets of the dep. of protection, a newly created secret agent business enterprise studies in simple terms to a mystery panel of army insiders. Its activity is to focus on America’s enemies—both international and domestic—under a constitution of 3 easy phrases: Find, repair, and Finish.

When a bombing in Rome kills a bunch of yank students, the facts issues to a deadly colleague from Harvath’s previous. Tasked with leveraging this dating to entice the fellow out of hiding, Harvath needs to break him. yet what whether it is the inaccurate man?

In Chicago, a tender lady is struck via a taxi in a hit-and-run, and the family’s legal professional uncovers a stunning connection to the Rome bombing. Harvath needs to hyperlink jointly the disparate violence and race to avoid essentially the most audacious and unthinkable acts of battle within the historical past of mankind.

Show description

The Ideal Man: The Tragedy of Jim Thompson and the American Way of War

| November 5, 2016 | admin | 0

By Joshua Kurlantzick

How the West's maximum secret agent in Asia attempted to forestall the recent American means of war—and the steep cost he paid for failing

Jim Thompson landed in Thailand on the finish of worldwide conflict II, a former American society dilettante who turned an Asian legend as a secret agent and silk multi-millionaire with entry to Thai worlds outsiders by no means observed. because the chilly conflict reached Thailand, the United States had a decision: may still it, as Thompson believed, support different countries construct democracies from their conventional cultures or, as his ex-OSS buddy Willis poultry argued, remake the area via deception and self-serving alliances? In a narrative wealthy with insights and intrigue, this publication explores a key chilly struggle episode that remains enjoying out today.

  • Highlights a pivotal second in chilly conflict historical past that set a path for American overseas coverage that continues to be being today
  • Explores the dynamics that positioned Thailand on the heart of the chilly conflict and the battling in neighboring Laos that escalated from sideshow to the most important covert operation the United States had ever engaged in
  • Draws on own memories and contains atmospheric information that deliver the folks, events—and the Thailand of the time—to life
  • Written via a journalist with broad adventure in Asian affairs who has spent years investigating each point of this tale, together with Thompson's tragic disappearance

Show description

Black Flagged Alpha (Volume 1)

| November 5, 2016 | admin | 0

By Steven Konkoly

"Nobody writes breakneck-paced thrill rides like Konkoly. There are few within the style who can do it like he does!"- Russell Blake, bestselling writer of the JET sequence and co-author for Clive Cussler.

"Bourne identification from the suburbs"- Amazon Reviewer

"Extreme Adrenaline Rush"- Amazon Reviewer

"...explosive mystery within the culture of Flynn, Thor, Clancy..."- Amazon Reviewer

"Cutting part, explosive, action-packed read."- Amazon Reviewer.

BLACK FLAGGED ALPHA: booklet One within the Black Flagged series (Previously Black Flagged)

Daniel Petrovich, the main deadly operative created through the dept of Defense's Black Flag Program, protects a mystery buried within the private vaults of the Pentagon. Blackmailed into executing one ultimate venture, Daniel's conscientiously built "life" quickly disintegrates right into a relentless federal manhunt--and a "24-style" race opposed to the clock to suppress the stunning fact approximately his prior. To live to tell the tale, he will liberate the darkest facet of his hid identification. a gloomy part with few boundaries--and even fewer loyalties.

Black Flagged lays the basis for a gritty, high-octane sequence exploring the serpentine hyperlink among covert operations and govt corporation politics.

Fans of Ludlum and Thor alike will experience this new Black Ops sequence.

Limited time! purchase the Black Flagged package (Books 1-3) for $9.99 (40% discount)!

Prequel: Black Flagged Alpha (Previously Black Flagged)
ebook 1: Black Flagged Redux
booklet 2: Black Flagged Apex
publication three: Black Flagged Vektor

Show description

Abyss (McGarvey)

| November 5, 2016 | admin | 0

By David Hagberg

New York Times bestselling writer David Hagberg pits The Expediter's Kirk McGarvey opposed to those who suggest to wreck our destiny.

It's a delightful summer season afternoon off Florida's east coast, the place NOAA scientist Dr. Eve Larsen is at the verge of a leap forward. not just does she have the solutions to weather switch, she additionally has the expertise to prevent killer storms around the planet.

At that second, agreement killer Brian DeCamp walks into the within reach Hutchinson Island Nuclear energy Station, aiming to reason a meltdown extra devastating than Chernobyl. fortunately, former CIA director Kirk McGarvey manages to thwart the disaster. however the failed sabotage units off a terrifying chain of occasions as McGarvey follows a path of assassinations and soiled cash that results in strength agents who will cease at not anything to determine Dr. Larsen's undertaking fail―enemies way more ruthless than McGarvey may well ever have imagined.

Show description

The Cardinal of the Kremlin (A Jack Ryan Novel)

| November 5, 2016 | admin | 0

By Tom Clancy

Males own important facts on Russia’s celebrity Wars missile protection process. considered one of them is CARDINAL—America's maximum agent within the Kremlin—and he is approximately to be terminated by means of the KGB. the opposite is the only American who can store CARDINAL and lead the area to the edge of peace…or battle. here's writer Tom Clancy’s heart-stopping masterpiece. A riveting novel of crucial factor of our time.

Show description

Only the Good Spy Young (10th Anniversary Edition) (Gallagher Girls)

| November 5, 2016 | admin | 0

By Ally Carter

Celebrate the tenth anniversary of the big apple Times best-selling Gallagher women sequence with this re-creation, featuring an particular new epilogue from best friend Carter!
When Cammie Morgan enrolled on the Gallagher Academy, she knew she used to be getting ready for the damaging lifetime of a undercover agent. What she did not be aware of used to be that the intense, real-life risk may begin in the course of her junior yr of highschool. yet that is precisely what occurred months in the past while Cammie confronted off opposed to an old Revolutionary Organization 17 November useless set on kidnapping her.

Now the chance follows her in every single place, or even Cammie "The Chameleon" cannot disguise. whilst a terrifying come upon in London unearths that one in all her most-trusted allies is basically a rogue double-agent, Cammie not is familiar with if she will be able to belief her classmates, her teachers-or even her personal heart.

Now the Gallagher women needs to hack, secret agent, scouse borrow, and lie their method to the reality as they observe that the major to Cammie's destiny may well lie deep within the past.

Show description

Agent X

| November 5, 2016 | admin | 0

By Noah Boyd

Ex-FBI agent Steve Vail navigates a maze of hidden codes and brain-teasing puzzles to stick scorching at the path of a band of Russian spies during this breathtaking follow-up to his New York Times bestselling debut, The Bricklayer.

Show description

Operation Solo: The FBI's Man in the Kremlin

| November 5, 2016 | admin | 0

By John Barron

Operation Solo is America's maximum secret agent tale. For 27 years, Morris Childs, code identify "Agent 58", supplied the us with the Kremlin's innermost secrets.

Repeatedly risking his existence, "Agent fifty eight" made fifty seven clandestine missions into the Soviet Union, China, jap Europe, and Cuba. as a result of his excessive rating within the American communist social gathering and his place as editor of its legit paper, the day-by-day employee, he used to be handled like royalty by means of communist leaders comparable to Khrushchev, Brezhnev, and Mao Tse-tung. via first-hand money owed, Operation Solo tells the tale of the conflicts in the FBI and American intelligence in regards to the operation, and the way the FBI, via notable measures, controlled to maintain that operation hidden from everybody, together with the CIA.

Show description

The Kobra Manifesto (Quiller, Book 7)

| November 5, 2016 | admin | 0

By Adam Hall

The Quiller sequence specializes in a solitary, hugely able secret agent (named after Sir Arthur Quiller-Couch) who works (generally on my own) for a central authority bureau that "doesn't exist" and narrates his personal adventures. Quiller (not his genuine identify) occupies a literary center floor among James Bondand John le Carré. he's a talented motive force, pilot, diver, and linguist, yet doesn't hold a gun.

The sequence is particularly stylized, that includes extreme depictions of secret agent tradecraft relationships, extraordinary leap cuts among chapters, and deep, occasionally self-pitying inside monologues. the 1st of the Quiller novels, The Berlin Memorandum (1965) (retitled The Quiller Memorandum within the US) gained an Edgar Award, from the secret Writers of the United States, for most sensible Novel. It was once filmed in 1966 lower than its US name with a screenplay through Harold Pinter and starred George Segal and Alec Guinness. It used to be additionally tailored right into a 1975 British tv sequence, that includes Michael Jayston.

Show description

To Top